Free Arizona Rental Lease Agreements | PDF | WORD | Download
Arizona State has the landlord and tenant obligations highlighted under the Residential Landlord and Tenant Acts. They also protect the rights of the tenant as required by section 33-303; 33-1317 of the Federal Fair Housing Act. Also, the tenants with children are given extra protection under the same section.
The landlord is not allowed to ask for a deposit of more than one and a half month’s rent according to Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§33-1321(A).
According to Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§33-1321(D), the landlord is required to return the deposit with 14 days after the tenant vacates the premises.
The disclosure highlights what is expected of the landlord and the tenant during the entire lease period. Section Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§ 33-1324 entails that the landlord maintains the premises in a way that is fit for the tenants.
The landlord is also supposed to disclose the address, name and contact information of the persons authorized to access the premises under Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§33-1322.
According to Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§33-1341, the tenant is supposed to maintain the property without neglecting it or causing any intentional damage. The responsibilities of the tenant are highlighted in the section as well.
Late Fees and Other Rent Rules
Late fees for manufactured homes should not be more than $5 daily according to Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§33-1414(C). The rent should as well be paid on time or as per the agreement between the landlord and the tenant.
Section Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§33-1363 allows the tenants to withhold rent for repairs and other essential services. The amount should however not be more than $300 and a clear notice should be given before holding or deducting from the rent.
Termination and Eviction Rules
30 days’ notice for the month to month lease according to Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§33-1375(B)
10 days for a week to week lease according to (Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§33-1375(A).
Five days’ notice for non-payments according to Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§ 33-1368(B).
Five to ten days for violation of lease according to Ariz. Rev. Stat. Ann. §§ 33-1368(A) and 33-1314).
The Arizona state laws that govern the landlord and the tenant disclose information needed by both parties as well as protects them. The landlord and the tenant are required to have insights into the laws that govern them to enable them to deal with legal matters without involving a lawyer.